Our Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Clean hotel facilities
Clean rooms
Bathroom is relatively clean



Great Overall RankingTop 10% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 3% in city

Location
98/100
2084 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Close to public transport and the train.Excellent parking and car access.

Cleanliness
91/100
709 reviews
"Clean" Wellness areas and rooms are clean.Bathroom is relatively clean.Dining area is relatively clean.

Service
90/100
2683 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Great concierge service.The bar needs better service.Room service is perfect.

Breakfast
86/100
1651 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
80/100
125 reviews
"Good internet service"

Room
79/100
2419 reviews
"Great room" Decently sized rooms with okay minibars.Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.TV's not great and no view.Great shower.

Beach
41/100
6 reviews
"Beach is not so nice" No good beach sports.

verified-reviews
5/5Brian W.
Reviewed on 09th February 2019
As before, our experience at The Rembrandt was very good and we hope to be back soon. Perfect for what we wanted to do whilst in London. Breakfast was very good.

5/5The Perfect Hotel in the Perfect Place
Reviewed on 09th February 2019
Great hotel in one of the best places in London. Perfect Service, Clean, quiet and with a very good service. In a perfect place sorrounded by musseums and close to the west end . Very good Breakfast and a perfect choice to stay in London

4/5New location and cool hotel
Reviewed on 09th February 2019
Like the cool hotel and location Perfect Not using Perfect Poor Good

5/5My first visit and it will not be my last! From my arrival to departure the staff made the difference.
Reviewed on 09th February 2019
Staff from front desk, to concierge, to food and beverage service staff all were friendly but still professional.....nothing too much trouble. Room was pleasant if small and amenities were ideal; particularly liked the clothes brush and the availability of a mobile to use. Dining room a little 'bleak' in the evening and tables very close together. It was unfortunate that work was being done when I arrived so no service for about an hour but quickly fixed. Great location for leisure trip. For business it was well located for public transport. Small but well appointed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

5/5
Reviewed on 08th February 2019
Tutto perfetto, concierge e staff perfetti, sempre disponibili e attenti, grazie ritornero' sicuramente da Voi.

5/5Fantastic stay
Reviewed on 08th February 2019
Very nice hotel and well appointed room. My Grand room was very large and spacious, the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The location was great, a couple of blocks to Harrods. I will definitely be staying here again and recommend this to anyone looking for an upscale hotel in London. Good selection Very nice and luxurious Great Location to shops in Knightsbridge. I will be staying here on future stays to London with my family Great food at very reasonable price Great toiletries. Very well thoughtout Excellent

5/5Great!
Reviewed on 07th February 2019
Always a great stay. I have styed at this hotel many times. I cannot praise the great service this hotel provides. I had room #133. Beautiful room over looking V and A Museum. Spotless clean. Comfy bed. Breakfast was perfect. he hotel arranged a car to take me to airport, car arrived on the minute ordered. Had drinks in the bar and all good. I will be staying at this wonderful hotel again!

5/5An excellent midweek break
Reviewed on 07th February 2019
Everything about our midweek stay at your hotel was easy and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were very good and the food in the restaurant was of a high standard. We booked through Secret Escapes so the sharing platter and prosecco was a very welcome and enjoyable addition. Very calm and relaxing Service very good Very well presented with good staff Our meal in the restaurant was of a high standard It was very warm on arrival but soon rectified by opening wibdows

4/5Birthday weekend
Reviewed on 06th February 2019
Overall the hotel is well located, and the room was comfortable. I was surprised that by laying for an upgraded room and then at check in to be told we were be given a further complimentary upgrade to still have a room that overlooked air con units and the like and not a nice view ( thank goodness we were upgraded as I would not have wanted a worse view. The breakfast was sufficient but not great, I would suggest that you have better orange juice that actually tastes of oranges. The buffet breakfast is like a lot of hotels, it seems impossible to get everything hot as in eggs sausages and bacon all being hot at the same time. My main concern is that the waitress in bar felt necessary to chase me to the lift to enquire if I had paid my bill!!! I asked for the bill and it took so long I went to the bar to pay and then left, if she was more attentive and observant I would not have felt as though I was trying to steal your drinks!!! Overall she needs to be more pleasant. This is not a reflection on the barman as he was under a lot of pressure trying to serve everyone on his own!!! Pleasant atmosphere for the most part. Please see above Clean and bright Okay Excellent Again see above, the platter we got was very good Lovely and clean but I would not bother upgrading if we were to stay in the future. Reception and room cleaners very good.

1/5Mr Richard G.
Reviewed on 06th February 2019
We arrived on Friday 01 Feb 19 which was my wife's Birthday. The weather was awful and we did arrive a little early but it was made quite clear we were not getting our room until exactly 2:00pm. We ate in the bar later in the afternoon whereby we listened to staff moan about guests, my wife broke her tooth on a very hard nut we were given with our drinks, the meal arrived with a long black hair in it (which was changed after we complained) and to top it off we were literally chased out of the restaurant into the lobby to be asked very loudly whether we had paid! Obviously we had signed for the meal and put it on our room bill but it was still very embarrassing. We mentioned all this to reception but an apology was all we got, we still had to pay the hefty service charge for a complete lack of service in our view and not becoming a 4 star hotel at all!! Breakfast the next morning was not a lot better as there was a very long queue, then we were told we would have to wait indefinitely for a table, then when we were shown to a table and sat down, another couple appeared with their breakfast claiming it was their table so we had to move and wait even longer! Luckily the shows and other plans we had for the Friday and Saturday went well. Checking out on the Sunday was quite painful although there didn't seem like too many people in front of us the process seemed to take a long time. We have stayed in a number of hotels in London and I often stay for work in London but other than a fantastic location, it will not be somewhere we will be rushing back to stay. A nice atmosphere when the staff stop moaning about other guests Quite expensive especially once service charge is added Excellent location for Royal Albert Hall, Museums, Harrods etc. Quite expensive especially once service charge is added. Quite nice food once the hair has been removed Not a bad size, clean, bed very comfy

5/5Very comfortable stay at an impressive location.
Reviewed on 06th February 2019
Very enjoyable stay at a convenient location. Comfortable bed but my son did complain of what was probably air-conditioning noise.Excellent breakfast gave us a good start to our day. All seemed welcoming and friendly. Prompt and friendly service.

5/5Mrs C A.
Reviewed on 05th February 2019
Excellent!

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...
Meeting Booker Rewards

Meeting Booker Rewards

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Happy Hour

Happy Hour

25% off food and drink
More...