Our Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
The bar needs better service


Great Overall RankingTop 10% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 3% in city

Location
98/100
2242 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Near public transport, airport, and train station.Easy car access but inadequate parking.

Service
89/100
2826 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Great concierge service.The bar needs better service.Room service is average.

Breakfast
88/100
1789 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
88/100
749 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are only so-so.

Room
79/100
2543 reviews
"Great room" Poorly maintained, moderately sized rooms with okay views and bad A/C.Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.Outdated rooms with substandard TVs, kitchenettes and furnishings.Shower was ok.

WiFi
79/100
133 reviews
"Good internet service"

Beach
36/100
6 reviews
"Beach is not so nice" No good beach sports.

verified-reviews
4/5Great comfort in the heart of the city
Reviewed on 11th June 2019
Exceptional bedroom accommodation - clean, well-equipped, useful information, great IT (including smart phone). Only downside was a disappointing evening meal on Sunday evening when restaurant was closed.

5/5We were very pleased with the hotel
Reviewed on 11th June 2019
If we return to London we would definitely stay at the Rembrandt Hotel again. The staff were excellent.

5/5Great location and great service.
Reviewed on 11th June 2019
I enjoyed every minute I spend at your hotel. From the moment of check in to the check out.

5/5Comfortable
Reviewed on 10th June 2019
Big room, friendly people, big bathroom.

5/5Very pleasant
Reviewed on 09th June 2019
I and my friend thoroughly enjoyed our stay with one exception. Breakfast was extremely well organised but the plates on the buffet were cold as was the food . Disappointing.

5/5Excellent, comfortable accommodation in an ideal location.
Reviewed on 09th June 2019
Everything was excellent.Really appreciated this room.It was all that we had requested.I

4/5
Reviewed on 08th June 2019
The lay out of the room was not what we expected The room was small for two ladies to get ready to go out for the day Everyone was very pleasant Paul was very nice Like the decor Close to the entrance to the tube Breakfast was very pleasant. To small

4/5Wonderful location and facilities, bad internet.
Reviewed on 08th June 2019
You have a beautiful building and great location. You charge a fair price. I was very disappointed in the internet, which was slow and disconnected every time I was away from it more than 10 or 15 minutes.Your staff was helpful and respectful. Breakfast was great. Just fix the internet. It is a big part of both business and pleasure trips.

5/5
Reviewed on 08th June 2019
Classic hotel with superb service from every employee.

5/5We were well looked after by everyone
Reviewed on 07th June 2019
We are very happy following our stay at the Rembrandt Hotel. Everyone of the staff we met were gracious friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet. We had no noise from adjoining showers or bathrooms and no traffic noise either. We had very good nights sleep. We were on the 5th floor. The breakfasts were excellent and a great start to our days. We will return.

3/5High points cancelled by low points
Reviewed on 06th June 2019
Hotel is located very close to tube station that serves 3 lines, and close to Museums. The room , 548 was well appointed and was meticulously maintained by the hotel staff. Overall, the hotel is not glamorous, but is quite comfortable. The big downer is the breakfast- the staff in the dining room was excellent. But the food left a lot to be desired. Coffee is from a self serve machine that used prepackaged coffee extract, not freshly ground beans. No decaf coffee-use small packet of Nescafé and add water. The bakery goods, were at best, Industrial bakery standard- oily, pale white, soggy and flavorless. The granola is not fresh or good quality- small package of oats that tasted like something swept up from the floor. Pancakes came out of a machine that were undercooked and again white with a brown dot in the middle. Fresh orange slices were wonderful, but could be put to use by having a self serve orange pressing machine to have fresh OJ rather than the canned variety offered. The British. Breakfast bar was ok- only omelette cooked fresh. I could only recommend this hotel if you want a convenient place, but don’t expect a great start to the day from the food- basically a tourist hotel . Unfortunately, I expect a very good quality breakfast, up to higher standards, that this hotel doesn’t offer.- so my husband and I were disappointed.Not at a high standard- most prepackaged.

4/5A True Gem
Reviewed on 06th June 2019
Having stayed in London a few times over the years at different hotels the Remembradt is now my favourite and the hotel I plan to stay in when I visit the capital. Location was great, just out of the hub but very quick walk, bus or tube stop away to Piccadilly and even better across the road from the V & A. It may not be modern with lots of chrome and glass but it was homely, comfy. and welcoming. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was the usual buffet, there was everything you need to set you up for the day and it was refreshed regularly. Drinks were usual London prices and dinner was adequate but not haute cuisineMy only real gripe was that I could not control the air con, I like a cold room for sleeping and I found that it was not possible to get the temp down. All in all I may be back in London in August or end of Nov/beginning of Dec and I look forward to staying with you again. Many thanks to all at the Rembrandt.

5/5Rembrandt is great!
Reviewed on 06th June 2019
Wonderful hotel. I've stayed in many great hotels and the Rembrandt is now added to that list. The location was perfect for my purposes and had a lot of great local restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean (even the carpet) and well-kept, service and food great, staff very helpful. I was delighted to find that a free cell phone with international calling came with my room. Really made a big difference for me. The front desk and concierge were exceptionally good. The bar tenders could have been a little more friendly and needed a smile and were out of Pinot Grigio for my 5 day stay. Ice seemed like a rare commodity, especially in the morning. Seemed as if they never had enough. But those minor things are nothing in comparison to how happy I was with the whole experience. Pleasant The bar tenders could have been a little more friendly and needed a smile and were out of Pinot Grigio for my 5 day stay. Ice seemed like a rare commodity, especially in the morning. Bar menu good. I was delighted to find that a free cell phone with international calling came with my room. Wifi blanked out in certain areas of rooms. Perfect for my purposes and had a lot of great local restaurants within walking distance. Great breakfast buffet The rooms were clean (even the carpet) and well-kept, cleaning people friendly. Could have used more towels when sharing a room. The front desk and concierge were exceptionally good.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...
Meeting Booker Rewards

Meeting Booker Rewards

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Happy Hour

Happy Hour

25% off food and drink
More...