Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Clean hotel facilities
Clean rooms
Clean bathroom



Excellent Overall RankingTop 7% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Location
99/100
1688 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Near public transport, airport, and train station.Excellent parking and car access.

Cleanliness
92/100
645 reviews
"Clean" Clean rooms and bathrooms.Dining area could have been cleaner.

Service
90/100
2391 reviews
"Fantastic service" Professional service at the reception and restaurant.Great concierge service.Pool bar needs better service.Room service is perfect.

Breakfast
86/100
1409 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
72/100
2294 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are fine and very clean.Badly rated TV's and old rooms.Great shower.Decent views and okay minibars.

WiFi
65/100
140 reviews
"Regular internet service" Free internet.

verified-reviews
4/5Hits the spot for location
Reviewed on 13th February 2018
I have stayed here a couple of times when we have booked something at the Albert Hall as it’s a mere 15 min walk away. It’s alwaya a warm welcome when you arrive and although there can be quite a queue they try to be as efficient as possible apologising for any delays. The rooms are very clean and given how many people are coming or going there is very little disturbance to a good nights sleep. We booked through Secret Escapes and as it was a family affair we had booked 2 rooms and with this came a free sharing platter and 2 glasses of prosecco. Given we were 4 adults I’m not sure how we were meant to share this but it was either a marketing slip up by SE or a tiny bit mean offer by the hotel although I acknowledge it being a nice gesture in the first place.The hotel is well placed for a host of sightseeing and dining opportunities and topped off with caring and efficient staff this makes a good find for any London visit

5/5Relaxing and comfortable- a first class hotel in an ideal location.
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
My second stay at the Rembrandt, whilst attending a show. The hotel is excellent, comfortable and staff all very attentive, helpful and friendly. The room was first class and I was pleasantly surprised to have received a complimentary upgrade to a Grand Room. When in the Kensington area in future I would look no further than the Rembrandt for my accommodation needs. The hotel is also very handily situated for the Museums, Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and several other attractionsEasy to access and good service unlike other hotels I have used which are often poorBeautifully presented and spacious

5/5Good survice
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
Very nice. Pleasant stay.

4/5Mrs
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
The Rembrandt is in a great location in South Kensington for the fantastic museums, within a few minutes walking distance from Hotel. There are some great restaurants in the area and of course shopping in Harrods. The Hotel is very clean and has a very relaxed atmosphere, the rooms are of good size and decor in keeping with the building, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a great selection and the food in general was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend. We are intending to book another stay later in the year.

4/5Overall good
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
I have stayed here several times and have been very pleased. This time I was very disappointed with the service at the 1606 lounge. Had to wait for almost 20 minutes before my drink arrived, then another 15 min until the food was served. The waitress was folding napkins at the bar and didn’t have a clue what was going on behind her. After finishing the meal I had to wait for at least 15 min before the plate and glass was removed and I managed to ask for the bill. I would have understood if there had been plenty of guests but that was not the case. I had 2 separate bookings due to changes in my travel plans. So I had 2 different rooms, 172 and 539. The staff at the reception were very kind and helpful and made the switch easy. The rooms are clean and nice, so I will return.The barman was good but not the waitresses. Need more training, not enough to just put the orders on the table. Could probably sell more if they were more attentive Lovely building and nice breakfastI have only had one dish, salmon. Wasn’t too keen on the combination The rooms have everything you need. Great with bathtubs

5/5Loved it!
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
Yet again an lovely stay at The Rembrandt. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded, which made our day. We loved the Club Room and it certainly made us feel special. As always the staff were very attentive and friendly. We had a meal in the lounge and I was disappointed to not see the minute steak on the new menu as I usually have when eating with you, however, the waiter was kind enough to ask Chef what he could do. Chef kindly made me a small portion of steak which was cooked to perfection! Unfortunately my husband couldn’t have the mussels as they had run out, but enjoyed croque monsieur. Breakfast was delicious as always! We’ll be back!

5/5Excellent stay with room and service at a very high standard
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
This was our third stay at the Rembrandt and it’s standards remain very good. Our room was excellently presented and all staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent. We are looking forward to another stay in May.

5/5Business trip
Reviewed on 12th February 2018
Rates can vary from time to time but this was the best value-for-money I have experienced in London. First class room, pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast included and a short tube ride away from the City.It was the value for the money that makes this a 5 for me.

5/5Courtney
Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Excellent room, staff & location- would stay here again.

5/5Early valentines and anniversary combo
Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Hotel looked lovely and stylish and the rooms were excellent with such a comfortable bed we didn’t want to get up, except the full and I mean full all style breakfast was calling. Thankyou again. Sedate Didn’t use but looked good Stylish and clean Better than at home 2 minsvfrom tube and 2 stops from Victoria Breakfast was all encompassing Comfortable and clean Didn’t experience any room service or drinks because we were only there a day. But if the cleanliness of the room is any indication it’ll be great Didn’t use so can only assume

1/5Roy C.
Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Nice hotel in a good location Whilst at the hote we witnessd what only can be described as bulling by a senior member of staff against one of the waitress at least another 3 guests complained full details are contained on my survey it seems that the complain has been swept under the carpet Apart from staff bullying Bar staff very poor would sometimes use the measues for sometimes Just put a splash of wine on top of the soda Nice clean hotelGood Food good choice at breakfast Good room Depends on who served you found it strange that I was incurring a service charge when I was going to the bar myself I presume the service charge was because I charged it to my room Did not use it

4/5Good
Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Location excelent. Nice area and near to underground to all major citty stations. Direct line to LHR. Room was good but rather small. We like to be able to open a window . Airco worked well. Happy with fridge and coffee maker and first needs. Bathroom good size and very warm nice shower. Clean! The mobile telephone surprising tool and good service item. We did not use it but still .... nice. Reception staff was efficient but not overley welcoming friendly. Good but can be improved. Restaurant : quality food - so so. Simple meals .same with breakfast. All was there but for some reason it felt like a fast food restaurant. Staff was working hard to get all tables done. No time for them to welcome and give you a nice start of the day. I felt they were under presure of time. Coffee was nice and hot! The insentive we got during our stay. Prosecco and snack platter. We asked for a glass of white wine instead of pro secco. This was not possible. Than the quality of the snack platter is terrible. Bad quality. A full plate but no fine taste. Fried and very greasea. Make it more simple. Crackers with cheese or some healthy bites. Nuts or some chips. Staff was ok , but also not very much interested in there guests. I would say your hotel has the best location and good rooms, but you can improve in staff ( more service minded , more interaction with there guests) And the restaurant ( quality food ) needs a upgrading as well. I hope you understand my critical sound. I got a special rate due to ‘ secret escapes ‘ but I would not pay more for a room when I need to pay the normal rate. I did not visit the pool and spa . Hotel outside looks nice and promising. Inside a bit old. I wish you all the best and hope you can improve some things .

5/5Lovely little hotel in a great location!
Reviewed on 10th February 2018
Very charming, cozy, efficient hotel.I felt like Hercule Poirot was going to show up in the dining room -- very British, in a lovely way. The ever present but never intrusive concierge staff was attendant and helpful. Easy to connect, reliably connected... Can't I rate this a 10? With Harrod's a few blocks away, the Victoria and Albert museum across the street, and the Tube just a short walk away, and then dozens of interesting cute little shops and restaurants, you couldn't find a better location!Small -- but GREAT SHOWER and a nice little balcony and a very comfortable bed. Points too for the thoughtful way that electricity was provided! lots of plugs to accommodate international travelers.Didn't use the gym or pool, but the salon services were excellent.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Mother’s Day Sunday Lunch

Mother’s Day Sunday Lunch

Sunday 11th March
More...
Free drink when you book direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Advance Purchase Rate

Advance Purchase Rate

20% OFF
More...