Our Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Room service is average


Great Overall RankingTop 13% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 2% in city

Location
99/100
912 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Close to public transport and the train.Good car access, but so-so parking.

Service
89/100
1136 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Great concierge service.Room service is average.Great hotel security.

Cleanliness
87/100
344 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are only so-so.

WiFi
85/100
27 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Breakfast
81/100
739 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
73/100
961 reviews
"Great room" Rooms are old and neglected, but size is OK.Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.People dislike the TVs, A/C, and furniture.Shower was ok.

verified-reviews
4/5MR s G.
Reviewed on 05th December 2022
Friendly staff. Disappointed could not get adeal for next may Ok Nice stay

1/5My worst experience ever in a hotel
Reviewed on 05th December 2022
I arrived at the hotel around 1pm and had previously paid £50 for an early check in, the staff said my room was not ready until 3pm and is the policy of this hotel. after a while they agreed that I paid the extra and found me a room. (Still quite happy up until now as these things happen) Woke up in the morning to no cold water, flushing toilet or use of shower. could not get through to reception and asked one of the chamber maids to contact reception for me. I could not wash or shower, so decided to have breakfast first, then shower after until the problem was fixed. I came up to my room at just gone 11am and was locked out. I asked the cleaning manager could she let me in the room, to which she fiercely replied with attitude, no and said all doors shut automatically at 11am. I then tried to contact reception through my mobile phone and again could not get through. I asked the cleaning manager, could she please phone reception for me, she replied she did not have any numbers and could not do this, then her assistant came over aggressively and said I have to go to reception being absolutely no help at all, quite the opposite with plenty of bad attitude and rude. I went down to reception reluctantly to get a card for access and to shower and wash if the problem had been fixed. I told them what had happened, and I needed to wash and shower and what happened. They never showed one bit of interest, no proper apologies or offered help and let me go out off the hotel not being able to wash and shower and a stinking toilet which would flush due to no water. This is my first ever complaint about a hotel and are easy pleased, I found the staff customer service at zero, my worst stay ever in a hotel and would not recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. I almost run out of the hotel just to get away from it and my bad experience. At £500 per night, there are plenty better and cheaper options where they actually care about customer service. I would not expect a reply from this hotel, which pretty much sums it up. I stayed at the 02 Continental Hotel the night before for £100 cheaper and the quality and standard of hotel, customer service were a million miles apart.

5/5Great location
Reviewed on 05th December 2022
Some towels were not clean

4/5Comfortable warm social hotel
Reviewed on 05th December 2022
In short Breakfast 1st class, we ate in on first night and the food was good and well priced. Nice comfortable rest area for families to chill out. Room was comfortable bed was the same. Very close to Harrods and the museums. Very good Getting a bit tired, but clean and fully functional Close to Harrods and museums Well priced and plenty of it Room was very clean Pleasant staff

5/5Fantastic hotel
Reviewed on 03rd December 2022
A lovely experience - staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely facilities including use of pool and spa. Signage needed for pool

4/5Spot on
Reviewed on 03rd December 2022
Really enjoyed our stay and the location is the best for V and A Bathroom extractor not working and sink needs plug home sorting. Did report Spot on Breakfast was a bit cool could have been hotter Slow

2/5disappointed, mixed feelings
Reviewed on 03rd December 2022
My good friend who travels to London several times a year highly recommended the Rembrandt. I booked on the Sarova website, and a week later my friend forwarded me an offer for a winter sale price reduction. I had prepaid for the room, so I didn't expect monetary compensation, but when I called the hotel to ask if any accommodation could be made, the rep in reservations just kept repeating "No change can be made to an existing reservation". That wasn't my point at all...but I was only met with stony silence. That left me feeling misunderstood. We arrived from America at around 10 am on arrival day. We understood our room might not be ready and did not expect to check in at that time. However, the desk person said "Your room is ready, but if you want to check in now there will be a fee of £50." That's outrageous, the room is either ready or it isn't. It was a quiet morning, the lobby was empty save for 3 employees with their hands folded in front of them. This is not hospitality. After a night on an airplane, it felt like I was being goaded. The heat didn't work in our room, and it was cold in late November. The front desk sent a standing electrical radiator, but it was cumbersome and took up a third of the available floor space in the room. The next morning the desk called the room and asked if the electrician could come to fix the wiring...now. We got dressed quickly. The repair took an hour because the repairman needed to get a part. Apparently another room in the same line as our room also had the same problem that day. The location of the Rembrandt is very convenient to 3 major subway lines. The staff were very helpful. I am grateful to Paul Harris for taking care of a gnarly problem promptly and efficiently.

5/5Tomand Paul
Reviewed on 03rd December 2022
Return visit. Great room and lovely staff. Food good in restaurant

1/5
Reviewed on 03rd December 2022
Absolute horrible rooms were dirty so over price was a joke

4/5Very good stay
Reviewed on 02nd December 2022
Very friendly staff and helpful. Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast maybe a little limited with options. A lot of bread. Excellent location and a nice feel to the hotel. I will be back.

4/5Good but could be better
Reviewed on 01st December 2022
Great location and nice service. Heating did not work and we had to change room several times to find one where it worked. Then all good except that the spa functions of the bathtub did not work either. But of a shame that access to the spa and pool is charged for.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free gifts for meeting bookers

Free gifts for meeting bookers

More...
Meeting Booker Rewards

Meeting Booker Rewards

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free drink when you book direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...