Our Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Clean hotel facilities
Clean rooms
Bathroom is relatively clean



Great Overall RankingTop 10% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 3% in city

Location
98/100
2197 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Easy car access but inadequate parking.

Cleanliness
90/100
747 reviews
"Clean" Clean hotel facilities.

Service
89/100
2780 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Great concierge service.Bar service is acceptable.Room service is perfect.

Breakfast
86/100
1747 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
80/100
132 reviews
"Good internet service"

Room
79/100
2524 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.Decently sized rooms with okay minibars.Old rooms with poor TVs and no views.Great shower.

Beach
25/100
7 reviews
"Beach is not so nice" No good beach sports.

verified-reviews
5/5Wonderful hotel
Reviewed on 16th April 2019
The hotel is in a great location, just minutes from the tube station and a 30 minute walk to almost everything we wanted to see in London. The staff was attentive and the breakfast amazing. The Handy smartphone was very useful as our phones from the US didn't work in England.

5/5Comfortable, good room, very good breakfast.
Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Hotel is very well located near the Museums and many other features close by. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were clean . The price was good for a central Hotel in this area.

1/5Not happy
Reviewed on 15th April 2019
I had the do not disturb sign on my door and was sleeping during my stay on Saturday. I randomly hear a large buzzing telephone going off in my room, it was room service asking if I wanted my room cleaned. I was very annoyed that they woke me up when they knew the sign was there stating I was resting. Furthermore I paid a lot of money and wasn’t expecting to be charged £10 for going swimming and sauna etc, this is normally included in the hotel like everywhere else. To pay £10 a day is silly, as I couldn’t go for a morning quick swim before I check out. Food was great, but still very disappointed and it has put me off coming back.I had the do not disturb sign on my door and was sleeping during my stay on Saturday. I randomly hear a large buzzing telephone going off in my room, it was room service asking if I wanted my room cleaned. I was very annoyed that they woke me up when they knew the sign was there stating I was resting. Furthermore I paid a lot of money and wasn’t expecting to be charged £10 for going swimming and sauna etc, this is normally included in the hotel like everywhere else. To pay £10 a day is silly, as I couldn’t go for a morning quick swim before I check out. Food was great, but still very disappointed and it has put me off coming back.

2/5Not Quite 4*
Reviewed on 15th April 2019
I booked this stay as part of a deal on Secret Escapes as a Mother's Day gift for my mum. When we checked in I was told there was an error and they only had one person on their system, it took fifteen or so minutes until this error was corrected to two. We had a standard double room, which was fine but when we went down to use the pool (and paid the £10) we noticed that other people had robes and slippers provided in their rooms - but our room didn't have this. I'm not sure how having a standard double room means we can't have a robe or slippers to use? However, my main complaint is that the pool is open to both public and hotel guests. The pool is very small and when we went down to use the pool there was a swimming lesson for children that took up most of the pool, a lane at the back was sectioned off but this meant you had to go through the swimming lesson. Also, the lane could only fit one swimmer, two at a squeeze. We had paid £10 to use the pool but in the end we couldn't use it because of the lessons and the fact that one man (not sure if he was a guest or not) was using the lane. I don't think its right for the hotel to advertise the pool like you are doing currently as it gives guests a false impression. Not to mention the very young children who are potentially exposed to guests who may have dubious backgrounds. I think there should be a better system of sharing the pool between guests and public - perhaps an agreed schedule where a few hours are reserved for hotel guests only? The current system is certainly not working.The clotted cream that came with my cream tea smelt odd and having eaten the food I had a nasty stomach ache for the rest of the afternoon.

5/55 Star in every respect
Reviewed on 14th April 2019
As a patron, the reason I keep returning is that the Rembrandt has to be one of the best hotels in London, whatever the reasons for staying in London. Warm, efficient welcome, friendly staff throughout the hotel, excellent service, cleanliness of the highest order and comfortable, well-appointed bedrooms and communal spaces. Can't rate it highly enough and would never consider staying anywhere else.

3/5
Reviewed on 14th April 2019
Arrived on 6th April and checked in after 2pm. Early hours of sun morn was woken with the fire alarm going off and had to evacuate the building. It was freezing cold outside and it took about an hour and half before we could go back inside. There were no apologies or any explanation of what happened from management or even a token gesture from them during Sunday or even when we checked out on Monday. Is this how you treet your guests.

5/5great hotel and great staff
Reviewed on 14th April 2019
My husband and I had a lovely vacation at the Rembrandt. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are great and you can't beat the location. We will definitely be returning there on our next trip to London

5/5Very nice hotel in excellent location, nothing not to like
Reviewed on 14th April 2019
Only had the breakfast which was very good in regards to selection, didn't give a five as hot food was a little cold Issue with the sink not draining, apart from that very good Excellent check-in and Breakfast service

5/5Fantástico
Reviewed on 13th April 2019
Una ubicación estupenda para visitar la ciudad en su totalidad. La habitación muy confortable, el desayuno de lo más variado y exquisito. El salón donde se desayuna muy bonito. El trato del personal muy agradable y correcto. Excelente

5/5
Reviewed on 12th April 2019
Hotel very nice staff were very friendly and attentive

2/5Hotel pas au niveau de sa catégorie
Reviewed on 11th April 2019
J'ai eu la chambre 247 juste à côté de l'ascenseur. Impossible de dormir, un bruit (que je suppose provenant de l'ascenseur) se fait entendre dans la chambre (très mal insonorisée) toutes les 2 minutes. On peut trouver mieux pour le prix. Décoration vieillotte, idem pour la salle de bain. Le seul point positif est son emplacement à proximité des musées, du métro et des magasins.Je n'ai jamais réussi à me connecté.Le personnel fait son possible pour vous satisfaire.

4/5Confortevole soggiorno
Reviewed on 09th April 2019
Abbiamo viaggiato in quattro e al momento della prenotazione sono stati lungimiranti a prenotare due camere doppie comunicanti in modo che potessimo restare tutti insieme. Camere spaziose, con ogni comodità e pulitissime. Colazione fantastica, buffet vario e abbondante in cui veniva voglia di assaggiare un po' di tutto. L'unico inconveniente è stato l'allarme antincendio scattato in piena notte tra sabato 6 e domenica 7 aprile, di cui l'hotel sicuramente non ha colpa (può succedere...ci mancherebbe!) ma sul quale non abbiamo ricevuto praticamente alcuna spiegazione nemmeno al momento del check-out, se non che forse era successo qualcosa nel seminterrato. A parte questo, è stato un soggiorno molto confortevole :-)Ottima, a pochi passi dalla fermata di South Kensington dalla quale era comodissimo raggiungere tutti i luoghi principali della città via metro.Unica pecca è stata non dare nessuna spiegazione sull'imprevisto di sabato notte. Non ho sperimentato l'area benessere.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...
Meeting Booker Rewards

Meeting Booker Rewards

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Happy Hour

Happy Hour

25% off food and drink
More...