Our Reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Clean hotel facilities
Clean rooms
Clean bathroom



Great Overall RankingTop 12% in city Excellent Wellness HotelTop 2% in city

Location
98/100
2310 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Near public transport, airport, and train station.Easy car access but inadequate parking.

Cleanliness
91/100
722 reviews
"Clean" Wellness areas and rooms are clean.Clean bathrooms and dining area.

Service
88/100
2780 reviews
"Fantastic service" Decent waitstaff and management.Great concierge service.Bar service is acceptable.Room service is average.

Breakfast
86/100
1804 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
78/100
117 reviews
"Good internet service"

Room
76/100
2456 reviews
"Great room" Decently sized rooms with okay kitchenettes.Bathrooms are fine and very clean.Rooms are old and poorly-maintained, although views are OK.Great shower.

verified-reviews
5/5Return visit, enjoyed every minute
Reviewed on 21st January 2020
This visit will go into our happy memory bank. Only suggestions would be to add a couple of veggie options to the platter, hummus, mushroom pate? Also eco credentials need to be boosted. Reduce/ eliminate single use plastics, toiletries , milk. Make a virtue of it, say responding to customer demand

2/5Bad floors with carpets all over
Reviewed on 20th January 2020
The floor at my room 374 just outside the bath room was about to break and was soft and loos.I left one day before I planned and had booked for, but was not compensated for this i.e. I payed for one night extra.Too slow service and too long to wait Too high and I payed for one night extra even I did not stayedFloor near to break. Carpets all over

4/5good location, comfortable room and friendly staff
Reviewed on 20th January 2020
I booked this hotel through Secret Escapes as my husband had bought me theatre tickets for my birthday I wanted to be close to either the theatre or a central tube station. This is a minute walk from South Kensington (Picadilly and Circle/District line), easy to reach for both Paddington and Picadilly Circus. We arrived early and were able to book straight into our room, although I would have been prepared to leave luggage as I hadn't informed them we would be early. The room was pleasant. The bathroom had a power shower. I did have a problem flushing the loo but my husband managed it (I only reported it when I left as we were only there for the night). We had a share-platter deal which my husband insisted we had time to eat before leaving for the theatre, I didn't agree and the staff kindly changed the order to go. Unfortunately, two items (of five) were missing but we didn't realise till later. I mentioned it on booking out but I don't think the receptionist understood me. The breakfast was available later than most hotels I've stayed in, as it was Sunday many of the guests took advantage of this. There was a good selection of English and Continental breakfast dishes, and a chef making fresh omelettes to guest's order. You helped yourself to tea/coffee was from a machine, there was an assortment of teabags; traditional and herbal. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel, light as it was, it enabled us to enjoy time in the city without lugging it about.Outside covered in scaffolding at the moment so windows in reception darkened. Easy to assess and fast response. Excellent for museums and close to the underground station giving easy access for Paddington and central London.Toilet problem dropped a point.

5/5Excellent location so close to many tourist spots
Reviewed on 20th January 2020
I dislike service charges in general, as you are already paying for the service , to be charged extra is intolerabletoo small

5/5Cozy
Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Friendly staff, service minded. Had a lovely stay with nothing to complain about. The only thing has to be more gluten-free options at breakfast. Gets a little bit boring with only white bread every morningMore gluten-free options

5/5The Mariners
Reviewed on 18th January 2020
Wonderful experience. We visited for an HTB conference and enjoyed the hotel service, lunch, tea, and drinks. We hope to be back

4/5
Reviewed on 18th January 2020
I wanted full cream milk on my cereals. Request was denied.

5/5London 2020
Reviewed on 18th January 2020
Great location, close to South Kensington underground and busses...museum row just across the road. Lots of places to eat and have coffee nearby. Shopping, nice boutiques and Harrods just down the road. Lots to do within walking distance. The hop on hop off is just across the road. Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit cramped and the toilet made load noise when refilling. But overall good room. The decor is not brand new but it's nice. Breakfast was ok nothing over the top but definitely a plus for the price. Would recommend a stay here. Very welcoming staff Nicely decorated, comfortable seating and the staff was excellent! Loved the weekly drink, I had 2 every night lol! Great location and great staff Great Wi-Fi connection. Great location close to South Kensington station, museums right across from hotel. Hop on hop off across the road. Shopping nearby. You can see Harrods from front entrance! The breakfast was ok, not exceptional but had a good variety. We had one dinner at the restaurant and it was good I had the shrimp cocktail it was ok. Roomy, comfortable beds, decor was older but the room was clean. Bathroom was small and the toilet was super loud and would make lots of noise after you flushed. Super friendly and helpful staff

4/5Nice and comfy
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but as we are deaf there no subtitles on TV in the bedroom, so we would like to come again if there subtitles on the TV.Subtitles TV in the bar lounge

4/5excellent
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
Lifts are inadequate at peak times.New arm chairs at round tables in dining room are totally impossible to dine from.v small but v clean, my only issue is that I could no open window for fresh air

3/5Nice, but not what I remembered
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
I stayed at your hotel several times about 10 years ago and it was great. Consequently, then I brought my work team to London this week, I recommended we all stay at your hotel, however, I'm disappointed that you now nickel and dime your customers. Charging 40 pounds to get access to your room a few hours early is outrageous. The room is sitting there empty and it is no added cost to the hotel to have the guest walk in at 10am versus 2pm. Charging for the health club is also annoying. That used to be included 10 years ago.I'm likely to be back in London frequently, but will consider other hotels

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free gifts for meeting bookers

Free gifts for meeting bookers

More...
The Rembrandt Experience

The Rembrandt Experience

From £245
More...
Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...